On Octo­ber 15, Poké­mon 25: The Album will be released by Cap­it­ol Records as part of a massive, year­long music cam­paign from The Poké­mon Com­pany Inter­na­tion­al in part­ner­ship with Uni­ver­sal Music Group. See below for the full album track­list, which was revealed today as the pre-order launched. Pre-order Poké­mon 25: The Album HERE.

The 25th anniversary cel­eb­ra­tion kicked off with Post Malone’s “Only Wanna Be with You – Poké­mon 25 Ver­sion” sur­prise cov­er of the Hootie and the Blow­fish smash ’90s hit, ‘per­formed’ dur­ing Pokémon’s P25 Music vir­tu­al con­cert in Feb­ru­ary 2021. Pop icon Katy Perry unveiled her anthem­ic ori­gin­al lead single for the album, “Elec­tric,” in May. New songs by Vince Staples (“Got ‘Em”’), Cyn (“Won­der­ful”) and Mabel (“Take It Home”) – col­lec­ted on The Red EP – fol­lowed in August, along with Louane’s “Game Girl.” Indi­vidu­als who pre-order the digit­al album will instantly receive each of these six songs. The com­pil­a­tion will also fea­ture new tracks by J Balv­in, Lil Yachty, Jax Jones with Sinead Har­nett, Yaffle (Japan­ese artist/producer based in Tokyo), and Tierra Whack plus ZHU’s altern­ate ver­sions of the songs of The Red EP, which were fea­tured on The Blue EP, released last month.

Speak­ing about work­ing with a brand like Poké­mon and being one of the final artists to announce a track on this anti­cip­ated album Lil Yachty says, “I’ve always been a huge Poké­mon fan and I jumped at the oppor­tun­ity to be on the album. I love the record I did for it called “Believ­ing” and I hope it inspires my fans to chase their dreams.”

“P25 Music has been an incred­ible jour­ney in which we’ve been able to col­lab­or­ate with so many amaz­ing musi­cians to help us cel­eb­rate 25 years of Poké­mon,” said Colin Palmer, vice pres­id­ent of mar­ket­ing, The Poké­mon Com­pany Inter­na­tion­al. “As we count­down to the launch of Poké­mon 25: The Album and the cul­min­a­tion of this year­long adven­ture, we’re look­ing for­ward to Lil Yachty, Tierra Whack, and Jax Jones join­ing the party and adding their own unique sounds and fresh takes on Poké­mon inspired songs to this cel­eb­rat­ory com­pil­a­tion.”

Fans can keep up with the latest news for P25 Music and more cel­eb­ra­tions across the fran­chise on Pokémon’s 25th anniversary web­site at Pokemon.com/25.

Poké­mon and music fans are invited to join the con­ver­sa­tion online with @Pokemon and #Pokemon25.

Poké­mon 25: The Album Track­list

1.      Katy Perry – Elec­tric

2.      Jax Jones – Phases (with Sinead Har­nett)

3.      Mabel – Take It Home

4.      Lil Yachty – Believ­ing

5.      J Balv­in – Ten Cuid­ado

6.      Cyn – Won­der­ful

7.      Vince Staples – Got ‘Em

8.      Lou­ane – Game Girl

9.      Tierra Whack – Art Show

10.  Post Malone – Only Wanna Be With You (Poké­mon 25 Ver­sion)

11.  Yaffle – Recon­nect (feat. Dai­chi Yamamoto & AAAMYYY)*

12.  Mabel – Take It Home (ZHU Remix)*

13.  Cyn – Won­der­ful (ZHU Remix)*

14.  Vince Staples – Got ‘Em (ZHU Remix)*


*Digit­al album only

The fol­low­ing two tabs change con­tent below.
Rishma Dhaliwal

Rishma Dhaliwal

Edit­or / PR Con­sult­ant at No Bounds
Rishma Dhali­w­al has extens­ive exper­i­ence study­ing and work­ing in the music and media industry. Hav­ing writ­ten a thes­is on how Hip Hop acts as a social move­ment, she has spent years research­ing and con­nect­ing with artists who use the art form as a tool for bring­ing a voice to the voice­less. Cur­rently work­ing in TV, Rishma brings her PR and media know­ledge to I am Hip Hop and oth­er pro­jects by No Bounds.

About Rishma Dhaliwal

Rishma Dhaliwal
Rishma Dhaliwal has extensive experience studying and working in the music and media industry. Having written a thesis on how Hip Hop acts as a social movement, she has spent years researching and connecting with artists who use the art form as a tool for bringing a voice to the voiceless. Currently working in TV, Rishma brings her PR and media knowledge to I am Hip Hop and other projects by No Bounds.